Oly Cycle 2 – May 29th – Day 5

 

Well after 4 Days off from doing anything due to Regional’s and then partying a bit to hard after the Regional’s… I’m back at it.

*Sets x Reps

Snatch –
50%-ish x 3 – 95# – Warm up
60% x 3 – 110# – Warm up
75% @ 4 x 3 – 135#

Flat Foot Snatch pull –
4×5
160/170/180/190

Front Squat  – 
50%-ish @ 1×4 – 131#
75% @ 4×5 – 181#

WOD:
21-15-9
Front Squats 95#
Burpees
Pull ups

Thoughts:
Snatches felt pretty good. I started missing a few on my 3rd set for some reason… Not sure what happen… Fatigue?

Felt really good on my snatch pulls. Again kept them flat foot as I’m really trying to keep the weight on the heels as much as possible before shifting to my toes. But 190 felt pretty good.

Front squats felt solid. Granted it was only 75% but felt good overall. Not much to say about them other than I think my front squat form is way better than my back squat.

WOD Results:
7:15 RX
Was pretty brutal. Was thinking it was gonna be quick one, which it was but… Hurt me pretty good. Front squats wasn’t bad but couldn’t breath. Didn’t set the bar down once but rested it on my shoulders the whole time. Burpees went on broken. And pull ups for the most part. I lost my grip on 12/15 so I had to drop down and re grip.

Leave a comment